2 Months

Today, Granola, you turned two months old. Sometimes I feel like I am swimming against the current, trying to reach the unreachable goal of slowing down time. I want to smell your sweet, milky breath and your soft, baby scent forever. 2months9406

I dream an impossible dream of being able to hold your squishy self on my chest and feel your gentle steady breathing for eternity.

2months9416

You started smiling this month and my heart burst with an uncontainable love every time you show your toothless grins. I have been on a mission to capture it to no avail.

2months9435

Your chunky rolls are “coming in”, and I cannot wait to kiss them more and more. I am in love with your flat little nose bridge and your eyebrows.

2months9441

As you become more aware of the world around you, we fall more and more for you.

2months9452

You have completed my motherly love in an unimaginable way. I love you, you sweet little thing.

2months9465

2 thoughts on “2 Months

Leave a Reply

