Baby Granola is 1 Month Old

I haven’t had time to post a single picture of the baby child on the blog yet, but have no fear, today, you get a fair share. These were taken two days ago, on the day she turned one month old. I can’t believe she is one month already, I want her to stay my newborn forever!

1month8398 1month8404 1month8407 1month8412 1month8413 1month8414 1month8415 1month8416 1month8420  1month8427 1month8441 1month8443 1month8444 1month8445 1month8455 1month8457 1month8465

And a little “poor man’s macro”  😉

1month8468 1month8469 1month8470

And a letter to my baby.

My Granola, you are such a sweet-tempered child since the moment you were born. You’ve only had one “rough” day, when you were fussy all day, but although Mama was a tired mess, you still managed you be so cute and cuddly and make my heart flutter. You are so very loved by your big sisters, I love seeing them hug you and kiss you. I can’t wait to see you all playing together! I love cuddling up with you at night, you sleep right beside Mama every night and together we sleep beautifully. I would not have it any other day.

You have the most adorable, kissable lips. A flat little nose bridge that begs to be kissed. Long, beautiful toes. And are getting squishy by the minute. You are perfectly made.

I promise to give you my all, not to make life “easy” for you but to raise you to be a woman of God and to follow your dreams. I cannot wait to see the wonderful plans God has for your life.

You have brought unmeasurable joy to our lives. We didn’t know how much we were missing without you in our lives.

I love you with all my heart, my sweet Granola.

2 thoughts on “Baby Granola is 1 Month Old

Leave a Reply

