The Water Park

Tonight, as I drove up the driveway coming home from work, I was not prepared for what I was about to see. Not only were both of the girls in their bathing suits, but Daddy as well, standing in the middle of the driveway, spraying water at himself with the hose.

I could not stop laughing! And then, I also saw this: The Bundle in a plastic tub. Reminds me of a couple of years ago

And Little Sister enjoying the hose.

Sometimes a dip, too.

Then The Bundle asked me to join them and put on my bathing suit. So I did 😉

I took the opportunity to have The Man snap a picture of my growing belly. Today I am 20 weeks, half-way, I can’t believe it!

After a few tries, he couldn’t get good focus, so I took out the tripod…. hehe.

And the girls wanted to join.

The Man explained that this was the “poor people’s water park”. The other night, we saw a commercial on t.v. announcing a new water park for kids opening in the city and The Bundle has been talking about it ever since. So Daddy made her one.

And she had a blast.

Even had a second run after dinner, she said it counted as her bath 😉

One thought on “The Water Park

Leave a Reply

