And the winner is…

When brainstorming about what I could possibly give away, I knew I wanted to do something meaningful and representative of this blog. I could have gone for a giftcard, or even bought something nice, but finally I got the idea that since this blog is mostly about my photography, I would give away my photography. I didn’t want it to seem egotistical, that was not my intention at all, rather, I wanted to share something with all you that is very special to me. My love for photography. I hope that the winner appreciates it, it was a lot of fun. I am already planning on doing another giveaway, maybe I’ll buy something nice and fun then.

I could have done it the more technical way by using one of those website randomizers, but I went the more old-fashioned way.There were six of you, who entered, “normdave” was counted as two: Norma and Dave, because Norma liked the blog on Facebook.

After cutting them all up and putting them in a jar, I called my assistant.

Then I blindfolded her, she was very excited for her mission. She shook the jar to make sure the strips stirred a little and caught me off guard when she chose one too fast.

The suspense was killing me! When she showed me it, I couldn’t read the name. But then she turned it over and asked me what it said:

 

and it said…..

 

Rebekah!

 

 

Yay! Congratulations! Choose your two photographs and send me a private message at livebiglovebigger@live.com with your mailing address!

 

2 thoughts on “And the winner is…

  1. Marina

    Agh!! I love the picture of the jar with my name right at the top!! I thought I was going to get it!! ๐Ÿ˜› but I’m happy for rebekah!! I’ll just wish for better luck next time! ๐Ÿ˜›

    Reply

Leave a Reply

