New Year, Blogaversary and Giveaway.

Happy New Year! I wish you all a great year, full of health and happiness.

Did you make any resolutions? I am torn on the subject. I really dislike the way resolutions have become just another marketing ploy. Just turn on the television for a few minutes and I assure you, we will be bombarded with numerous commercials about losing weight (probably the number on resolution people make).

Resolutions are not evil, though. Of course not, what better time to start or improve something in your life than in the beginning of the year, with a fresh, clean slate in front of you? I like to set goals. It sounds better than the tainted word: resolution.

Some of my goals for the new year are – in no particular order:

  • Manage my time differently and more efficiently. More specifically the time I spent on the computer. I love learning about different subjects I find on the internet, but that can be very time-wasteful. This reason alone has taken a toll on this blog in the last few months.
  • Push myself in my photography. I grew so much last year in my photography, but this year I want to find a style I am comfortable with and be confident with my post processing of my images. This goal also interlaces with the previous one, because editing photos is also time-consuming.
  • Be more present in my children’s life. Spent more time actively playing with them, learning with them.
  • Self-discipline myself to be more organized and keep my house consistently clean. I have been working on this lately, but it’s something I want to become second nature, something that will come naturally.

That’s all I can think of right now, I’m sure I’ll think of more, I like to set goals every so often to keep myself renewed, refreshed.

This little blog turned two today! I never got around to posting though, just like last year πŸ˜‰ From the very first post, this blog has become an endearing part of my heart. Yes, I am getting all mushy and stuff. I love having an outlet for my photography and a way to write down thoughts as well as memories to look back at in years to come.

To celebrate the second birthday of this blog I am having a giveaway! I’ve been dying to do a giveaway. I thought I would save it for a special occasion, and what is more special than a blogaversary.

The giveaway is…….

Two prints of your choice of the photographs shown in this post. The winner will have a choice of size (up to 11X14).

You can enter two ways: Post a comment to this post telling me of any new years resolutions you have made; go and ‘like’ LBLB on facebook and comment back here telling me that you liked it.

The giveaway deadline is Friday, January 6th when I will announce the winner!

8 thoughts on “New Year, Blogaversary and Giveaway.

  1. Rebekah Denmark

    My biggest goal for the yr is to be more patient with my children and husband, spend more time being with them not half with them half on my iPhone/computer ect. And of course to continue baking a healthy baby for the next 9 months;)

    Reply
  2. h0m3gr0wn

    Oooh! I love your photography and your new goals. I am with you on the house cleaning goals. Have you checked out this link: http://www.justmommies.com/articles/home-organization-plan.php I use it some months and find that it keeps me in check.

    My biggest goal is to get off the internet (I am doing well already, lol) I want to limit my time online. I am with you, I have learned a lot on the various sights I live on, but I have to get off the internet. I think I am going to have Mike set some password parental controls for me, haha.

    Reply
    1. Silvia Post author

      Haha, good idea on the parental controls, maybe I’ll do the same πŸ˜‰

      Dave, those are beautiful goals.

      Come on, don’t be shy everyone else… anyone can enter!

      Reply
  3. Marina

    If I could like LBLB on FB multiple times, I would. Like, done. My new years resolution is simple, yet challenging once you think about it: make decisions I’ll be proud of. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  4. Michelle

    One of my new years resolutions is to take a class and learn something new–I’m already signed up for a yoga class and can’t wait to take a pottery class this summer!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

