Thanksgiving Morning

Thanksgiving morning I woke up in the wee hours of the morning and headed to our church to help cook/prepare 600 full thanksgiving meals that we were giving away for free. It was a very blessed opportunity to have been able to help for the first time this year! I only helped for a couple hours while The Man and the girls slept. I got some festive coffee on the way home for The Man and me and made some coconut milk hot chocolate for the “Kikis”.

They were all still cozily in bed watching the Macy’s parade when I got home. So I jumped in and joined them.

It was a very beautiful morning where God revealed himself to me. I found more than plenty to be thankful for.

2 thoughts on “Thanksgiving Morning

Leave a Reply

