A Tutorial

I’m so excited to be bringing you a tutorial! It’s a Candy Corn Branch decoration that I used for the pumpkin patch party. I love the bright fall colors of candy corn, perfect for decorating with. The original idea is not mine, I got it from a lady who did it for her displaying at her store last year, I am just sharing this awesome idea.

First, go outside and gather some dead branches, tie with a ribbon or anything you can find to keep them together then put them in a vase. I chose a mason jar, you should also add some weight in there so the vase will not tilt. You can use those clear pebble things you find at a craft store, or just plain ole rocks like I did πŸ™‚

It is so simple to make, it is almost an insult to you for me to create a whole tutorial, because really, I could tell you the instructions using just one sentence.

You will need a hot glue gun and of course, the candy corn.

Put a small dot of hot glue on the branch and press a candy corn until it stays. Now repeat, again and again until your are satisfied with the amount. There, simple as that. Two sentences πŸ˜‰

And don’t worry about the stands of glue, they remind me of cobwebs, so it goes with the theme…

The Bundle had a feeling about the candy corn and asked me what they were, I said they were “just decorations”. A few seconds later she tells me she wants to “eat one, too,” I look over and the Pumpkin had swiped the bowl of candy while I was busy taking some pictures. Oops, fooled one, but not the other! I had to give The Bundle a few, ashamed to have been caught in a lie πŸ˜‰

It makes a great arrangement for a party or just a fun fall decoration!

3 thoughts on “A Tutorial

    1. Silvia Post author

      Oooh, the ribbon sounds fun! You can make it with all sorts of things, I think this is the sort of holiday decoration I can actually keep up with, just change the candy for something else πŸ˜‰

      Reply

Leave a Reply

