On my heart tonight…

I like fairness and justice and when I hear of an injustice, my heart grieves a lit bit and I feel a pang on my chest. There are many injustices in the world, and knowing I could never possibly fix them all, I still wish I could. Especially the ones so very close to home. I will not go into details, but I believe in the institution, the Holy covenant between a man, a woman and God. Marriage. I am tired of the disposable mentality society has put on marriage. If it doesn’t work for you then just end it. After all, you deserve to be happy.  Right? Pathetic. That is cowardliness in my book. Marriage is hard, it takes work, and I will be bold and say it: it needs to have God in the equation.

As I rest my head on my pillow tonight, grieving, with a heavy heart, all I can do is hold on tight to the truths of God and pray for peace.

For this reason a man shall leave his father and his mother, and be joined to his wife; and they shall become one flesh. Genesis 2:24

What does the bible say about marriage?
What does it mean to leave and cleave?
How do you balance leave and cleave with honoring your parents?

2 thoughts on “On my heart tonight…

  1. Rebekah Denmark

    I love this..it is heartbreaking the way people look at marriage now. The first sign of trouble and they are done, people forget that it takes work, and its hard but its WORTH it! I couldgo on forever on this subject!

    Reply
  2. Heather

    Thank you for putting this out there. It’s such a shame to see how disposable marriages are now. Sigh. You are right, God HAS to be in the equation. Front and center! ❤

    Reply

Leave a Reply

