A Ninja Birthday

Today was the Bundle’s party, it was a great success. My favorite party so far!

The idea of having a ninja theme this year came from The Man. One day, when The Bundle was running around the house with her cousins kicking and yelling “Heeei-ya!” — just like in her favorite movie, The Three Ninjas — The Man suggested it. At first, I wasn’t too sure, but slowly, as I started picturing it in my head, I began to get more and more excited!

Japanese candy for the goodie take-out boxes.

It was so much fun watching the children run around, making themselves ninja swords out of sticks.

These boys took the ninja business seriously.

Piña Colada cake and cupcakes with coconut frosting. Yum, yum, yum.

Then it was time to open presents.

Ninjas always help each other.

The wings were excitedly accepted. I’m pretty sure they were her favorite present, but I may be a little biased 😉

I can’t help feeling happy and giddy when I think back at the fun. I’m trying to keep the mushy, mommy feelings back, I don’t want to get sad about my baby being three, I’m sure they will all rush through on Wednesday, her actual day.

It was a blast.

8 thoughts on “A Ninja Birthday

  1. GG Henry

    what fun they must of had, you did good Siliva, the wings are beautiful. A lot of work and love. Everything looked perfect. luv gg

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Take a look « Live Big Love Bigger

    1. Silvia Post author

      Thank you, Cheryl! I did make the masks myself. They are very simple to make out of old t-shirts. I made them two different ways. Send me a private message if you would like me to tell you how I made them.

      Reply
      1. Sara

        I love the masks. Could you tell me how you made them? We are doing a Ninjago party in a couple of weeks, and my little guy thinks everyone needs to dress up. This would be perfect.

      2. Marvelyn Cotropia

        I would LOVE to know how you made the masks!!!! These will be for my granddaughter’s 6th birthday party! Thank you in advance!

  3. Silvia Post author

    The easiest way to make them is lay down the tshirt and cut the shape of the mask, starting with the neck shape and around the head. You will have two pieces, sew them together and cut a hole out on one of the sides for the eyes.

    Reply
  4. Pingback: A coral, mint and gold birthday party. | Live Big Love Bigger

Leave a Reply

