A Girl and a Rock

Last month, The Man found a strange object in the garage, it looks like a bed tray, maybe that’s what it is. He brought it in and showed it to me and left it by the front door, and it stayed there a few days, like many things do in our house. Then one sunny day, a certain girl found a rock when she was playing outside.

This is what happens when you get a table…

 

a rock…

 

and a little, creative girl.

Little, creative, bossy girl.

“Can you bring my chair?” “Bring my chaiiir” “My white one, in my room” “Go get my chair”

I finally go get her white chair, and she sits and has a rock for lunch.

There is something about random objects used as toys that just tickles my fancy. I love it. Especially if it’s my child playing with it. There is just such a creativeness there that ordinary toys cannot bring.

After a while, she tells me to bring myself a chair, not just any chair, she wants the brown one in her room. So I do.

And we break some bread.

And we eat it, too.

2 thoughts on “A Girl and a Rock

  1. GG Henry

    JUST PRECIOUS MEMORIES THAT YOU WILL SHARE IN THE LATER YEARS OF HER LIFE AND WILL BE WITH YOU FOREVER, SHE IS SOMETHING ELSE. THE GIRLS WILL HAVE SO MUCH FUN BUT PUMPKIN MIGHT NOT LET HER BE BOSS. MISS YOU ALL LUV GRAMS

    Reply

Leave a Reply

