The Birth Story in Pictures

Here I am sitting in the birthing stool, I'm showing Rachel a scar on my leg, this was around 2:30 p.m.

 

Walking, walking, walking 🙂

The Man hooking up the hose to fill the pool, around 5:30 p.m.

 

Rachel, Pam, Jennifer

One last picture of the both of us pregnant. The Man's sister and I.

 

Mawni and Pam getting the pool ready right before I got in

 

Another contraction and Rachel applying pressure on my back

 

 

I have no recolection of talking and smiling at Pam

 

 

Thank you, Lord

 

 

Trying to nurse while still in the pool

The Man, holding his daughter for the first time

 

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “The Birth Story in Pictures

  1. Mari

    I read your story on BBC and I had to see your pictures! What a great story! It makes me anxious to see my little girl now. Thanks for sharing -Blessings!

    Reply
  2. ss Post author

    Thanks again ladies. Karina, I’m not amazing, birth is, when a woman is left alone to do it how it was designed to!

    Mari, best wishes to you!

    Reply
  3. Betsy

    Hey there! You were on BBC?? Can you put up a link? I’d love to see that story. Your pictures are great! Thanks for sharing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

