Bitter-sweet

Today was a bitter-sweet day because Pumpkin lost her cord. It was bitter because the cord was a reminder that she was part of me for nine months. And now it’s gone. It was sweet because I really do not like changing babies with the little raisin still there, I always think I’m going to hurt them somehow.

Luckily this morning I thought to take a picture of it, before it came off.

 

Then by the next diaper change, it was gone. I unbuttoned her outfit and it had come off! It was a big surprise, I wasn’t expecting it to happen so soon. I looked inside her clothes and, thankfully found it. I might save it, I’m not sure yet 😉

 

After a fresh, clean diaper they enjoyed some sisterly love.

I’m not going to lie, this picture melts my heart!

 

Leave a Reply

