On a nesting phase

 

28 Weeks

   The Man is starting to wonder if I’m “over” this blog because I haven’t blogged in so long. I’ve just been busy with other things and you know, I have to use my energy wisely. I’ve been nesting like crazy lately, going through The Bundle’s baby clothes, I organized them by size and have them all ready to wash. I have been sewing diapers the size of my hand (so cute!) and purses, and wet bags and crib sheets. I have also discovered another form of nesting: freezing things. Seriously, I made bean, rice and cheese burritos the other day for the sole purpose of freezing them, I’ve also been freezing tomatoes from my parents garden, making watermelon popsicles.  The Bundle has also decided her wake-up time is now no later than 7 a.m. so I am forced to get up early which, in turn, gets me to bed with the sun. I expect my energy to decrease even more as I enter my third trimester, so bare with me!

     

In the mean time, I leave you with proof that I have been doing other things 🙂     

     

    

    

 

2 thoughts on “On a nesting phase

  1. Katie Lehman

    Hey Silvia!
    Just wanted to let you know I read your bliggity-blog all the time! I love knowing what you are up to. Looks like fun!
    -KT

    Reply

Leave a Reply

