Face Paint.

 

Hello there…

 Like the red-hot lips I’m sportin’? Yeah… I don’t normally wear lipstick. Or makeup. I used to wear a lot more makeup, I couldn’t even go to the grocery store with a naked face. I can proudly say I am no longer a makeup addict 😉 It took a while, I’m not going to lie. It was hard. The main reason for my wanting to quit is because I was trying to minimize the amount of chemicals I put on my skin, switching to natural oils or homemade creams to moisturize my body was easy, and then I quit shampoo and conditioner(it sounds gross, but trust me, it’s not) that was hard in the beginning, when my scalp had to go through a detoxification period, but still not as hard as the make up.

I’m not quite sure how it happened, I just started not wearing it during my days off, which unless I had errands to run, I didn’t wear anyway. Then I stopped wearing it to work, that was easier than I thought, but I think I finally gave in when I ran out of makeup, and we haven’t had much extra money to get any more lately, so that’s what has been keeping me away 😛 Anywho, I still wear it from time time, when I want to “dress up” or go somewhere “special”.

So back to the main topic here, apparently, The Bundle found where I keep my makeup (in a drawer in the bathroom). The Man and I were laying in bed, and she was walking about the room, she went into the bathroom and came back with a eyeshadow/lipstick palette. “I want this Mama,” she says as she hands it to me to open it. So I do.

And she paints my face.

The Man finds it completely amusing and joins in. He gets the brightest lipstick and applies it on my lips.

 

Then The Bundle paints Baby Sister.

 

She thinks she also has a Baby Sister in her belly, so she has me paint hers.

 

We both then paint her face. She picks the colors and I apply all over her pretty cheeks.

Silly Girl.

The Man soon got up and left the room before we could get to him. But don’t worry, we’ll get him soon enough.

2 thoughts on “Face Paint.

Leave a Reply

