Daddy’s Bucket Girl

There I was, doing the dishes lost in my own thoughts, The Man was giving the Bundle a bath, I could hear them giggling, and screaming with excitement. I was enjoying their time together, they sounded like they were having so much fun. I could definitely feel that special bond between a father and his little girl.

“Okay, are you ready, sit down, I’m going to get Mamma,” I heard The Man saying as he approched the kitchen.

 “Mamma, come see,” he said with a smile.

So I go, eager to find out what their ruckus was all about.

 

What I find is a little girl bathing in a tiny bucket of water.

 

 

  

 

She would dip her head in the water to fill her mouth up and then spit it out all over the place. Then I gave her a bowl and she loved new dimension of fun that it brought.

 

 

If you are wondering about the bucket, it is the same bucket I planned on using for storing dirty cloth diapers, but now since that night, it sits in our shower. The Bundle sits in it while we shower in peace.

 

Only Daddy and Daughter could come up with fun like that.

 

4 thoughts on “Daddy’s Bucket Girl

  1. ss Post author

    I laughed so hard when I saw her in there, she barely fits!

    Thanks, I was trying to add a “new dimension” to my writing 😉

    Reply
  2. Pingback: The Water Park | Live Big Love Bigger

Leave a Reply

