Some rambling

I know, I know, it’s been 5 days. The only reason I know that is because the last post was written on the last day of April and today is May 5th :). I have been busy, really, it’s an excuse but it’s a valid one! And besides, it’s not like you are writing back. I can tell when I get views, you know, this is a give and take place, not a take, take, take! Ahem, uh, sorry about that, I, uh, needed to get it off my chest. :p No, really, a little feedback would be nice.

Moving on, The Man told me he doesn’t like his name that I gave him. I had asked him many times if he had any suggestions, and he said he didn’t care, so for lack of imagination, I chose “The Man”. I’ve never been happy with it, but until I can find a better one, I have to use it.
Then I had a great idea: why not ask you to help with a name?! Yes, you. There’s gotta be at least one regular reader around here. Come on, it will be fun.
So here are some things you may need to know about my husband.
-He’s very gifted in the music department. He plays drums, guitar and ukulele.
-He also sings. Beautifully.
-He’s a great cook. But not as good as me, of course.
-His middle name is Lee.
-He can be a handy man if he wants to, but most of the time he doesn’t 😉

You may find it weird that I’m asking you to come up with a name to call my husband, but hey, this is my blog after all 🙂 I can do what I want!

If there is any takers, or contestants, I will let you know a deadline of sorts.

7 thoughts on “Some rambling

  1. Snapping Blabber

    So what do I see when I come over after you complained about me guilting you into commenting?…A pot calling the…;)
    Sorry, cant help with the name. I am having enough issues with that myself. Good luck with it.

    Reply
    1. ss Post author

      Hahaha, I couldn’t help myself, and besides, it worked for you and it looks like it worked for me 😉

      And what an honor to have the Snapping Blabber grace us with her presence!

      Reply
  2. GG

    Jason was always my little do be, so he could you do be, he never compained when asked to do anything, he was such a precious little guy and now he is a precious young man, so you can use DOBe if you like. mybe i missed the deadline, the man just didn’t fit his personality. PS I think that it is so cool how you have been blogging are you thinking of putting it into book form?
    luv you gg

    Reply
  3. ss Post author

    He told me you used to call him Dobe all the time, how cute! I never had a deadline because there were never any suggestions, I will have to pass it on to him and see if he likes it.
    I love blogging, it’s a great way to sorta “jornal” your life, it’s always so nice to go back and look at my old posts and remember things that have happened. I don’t intend to put in book form, just to have this blog available to reminisce.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

